Assuming total reponsibility

Published January 30, 2012 by lorijss

Was reading this article by Pavlina of particular interest to me was the section about assuming total responsibility —-> How to Stop Complaining

  • “If I’m unhappy, it’s because I’m creating it.
  • If there’s a problem in the world that bothers me, I’m responsible for fixing it.
  • If someone is in need, I’m responsible for helping them.
  • If I want something, it’s up to me to achieve it.
  • If I want certain people in my life, I must attract and invite them to be with me.
  • If I don’t like my present circumstances, I must end them.”

These are very true or self-evident ways in which a person can take responsibility for their life. I have to make taking responsibility for my life a habit, no matter my circumstances. It isn’t easy but that is what attracts me to it the fact that it isn’t easy. If you want to be happy in life don’t expect anything to be easy because easy come easy go. But don’t expect anything to be hard either because when you think of something as being too hard that might drive you away. Instead tell yourself that everything in your life, you have ultimate creative power and control over. Life is a result of our very own creation. Don’t be a victim of any circumstance that you find yourself in, in life be a victor instead. Whatever hardships you may have in your life is worth it if you look at the good that it is capable of bringing you. If you always look at the positive side of things you will be or become a victor. If you look at the negative side of things you will be or become a victim. To have a positive impact on the future you have to start now in the present. When you deny responsibilities you are creating your own grounds for unhappiness and misery, why do that when you can take full responsibility for your life and live in joy, happiness and a piece of mind? You have to remind yourself that you create your own life, the power is in the palm of your own hands, you don’t create the situation you were born in but you create how you work with what you have or what you have been given.

Leave a Reply

